Board of Commissioners

        The Woonsocket Housing Authority is governed by a 7-member Board of Commissioners. The Board is responsible for overseeing WHA policies, operations, and expenditures. Commissioners chart the direction of the WHA by assessing community needs and setting organizational goals. Commissioners are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Woonsocket. The Board is made up of WHA residents, human service professionals, members of the Woonsocket community and local business leaders, all dedicated to the WHA mission. The Commissioners meet the third Thursday of each month at 679 Social Street at 4:30 pm.

Board of Commissioners
Michael L.A. Houle, Chairman
Scott MacLennan
Lucienne Cote
Steve D’Agostino, Vice Chairman
Nicholas Gassey
Thomas Calouro